Seller Highlight: Meg / FaithandRose

As part of our run-up to the Etsy Christmas pop-up shop at the end of this month, we’d like to introduce some of our sellers to you. We asked them a few questions about their shop, how they became an Etsy seller and their golden tips for online success!

This episode: Meg from FaithandRose

Meg sells a wide variety of shabby chic, rustic and vintage styled jewellery. Rings, earrings, bracelets, brooches and necklaces, as well as shabby chic home decor chalk boards and magnets.

How did you choose your shop name?

It was inspired by family.

How did you decide to be an Etsy Seller?

I decided to be an Etsy seller because it was the best suited seller site to show case my hand made items. Etsy is a place for special unique and artistic items and I felt my items belonged some where special.

What do you love most about your products?

Everything! I did a lot of research on the items I have made, to insure that they are different and not copies of other artists work. I then tried to think out side of the box to try and create items that are not found any where else and that Shabby chic lovers would love to wear.

What have been your biggest challenges in running an Etsy Shop?

I would say the most difficult challenge is keeping up with uploading new pieces, I start a new range of colours or prints and before I know it I get so carried away with making new items I struggle to find the time to stop and upload.

What are your best tips for running an Etsy shop?

The best tip I would say, is having a good detailed description on your items. I know that when I find something I like it makes the item more special to know how the item was made, measurements ect are also very important.

 

faith and rose chalk and board faithandrose necklace faithandrose necklace2 faithandrose necklace3

 

Come meet Meg, and our other sellers at the Fountain Inn, 12 Regent Street, Cambridge!

29th November 2014: 11:00 – 20:00

30th November 2014: 11:00 – 20:00

Leave a Reply

